Welcome, come, find out more about our church, beliefs, and staff, worship with us, learn about our worship our music, adults and youth grow in faith while learning and meeting others, serve with us or be served by us. Explore our ministries, find your place. We're located in Farmington Hills, MI
First Presbyterian Church of Farmington
Monday, March 02, 2015
Search this site.View the site map.
Visit us on Facebook.
Worship with us
Sundays at 10 am
26165 Farmington Road
Farmington Hills MI  48334     
phone:  (248) 474 -6170
corner of 11 Mile and Farmington Roads
Barrier Free 
Child Care Available
Ample Parking


Our Leadership

 Then I heard the voice of the Lord saying, ‘Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?’
And I said, ‘Here am I; send me!’”      Isaiah 6:8

The Session

The Presbyterian church enjoys a representative form of church government, in which elected leaders join pastors in the running of the church.  These leaders are called elders and the group of elders that govern a church body is called the Session.  At First Presbyterian Church of Farmington, elders serve a three year term after they are elected.  Learn more about Presbyterian church government from the PC(USA) website.                                                
 Elders currently serving on Session: 
Class of 2015
Martha Countegan
Rick Fuller
Laura Hedgecock
Mike Gidley
Leslie Moyna                                               

Class of 2016
Emily Davis
Patty Johnston
Karen Linnell
Phil Maus
Manny Sharpe
Class of 2017
Julie Cohen
Bill Draper
Deb Lum
Matt Mataya
Karen Spica
Clerk of Session: Sharon Cressman
The Board of Deacons 
This body of elected individuals function is one of sympathy, witness, and service after the example  of Jesus Christ.  Like elders, deacons at First Presbyterian serve a three year term.  Read more about the various ministries of deacons at First Presbyterian on our "Deacons" page.  Learn more about the office of deacon and its origins from the PC(USA) website.
 Current Board of Deacons: 
 Class of 2015
Mary Carson
Joanne Curtis
Nancy Prieskorn
Randy Wright
Alice Williams
 Class of 2016
Phil Cramer
Andasia Latimer
Irene Sharpe
Pat Urquhart
 Class of 2017
Ruth Klehm France 
Sally Kirsten 
Bill Kinney
Bob Van Hamme